Tilak Agerwala

Vice President, Systems at IBM Research

Paul Alivisatos

Director of the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Ivan Amato

Science writer, editor, and communicator

Paula S. Apsell

Senior Executive Producer, NOVA, and Director of the WGBH Science Unit

Neal R. Armstrong

Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry and Optical Sciences, University of Arizona

Jeff Bingaman


William F. Brinkman

Director of the Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy

Benjamin L.  Brown

Senior Science and Technology Advisor at the Office of Science, DOE

Michelle Buchanan

Associate Laboratory Director for Physical Sciences, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

David Carlson

Chief Scientist, BP Solar

Emily Carter

Gerhard R. Andlinger Professor in Energy and the Environment, Princeton University

Yet-Ming Chiang

Kyocera Professor in Materials Science and Engineering, MIT

Steven Chu

United States Secretary of Energy

George Crabtree

Senior Scientist and Fellow, Argonne National Laboratory and Professor, University of Illinois-Chicago

Patricia M. Dehmer

Deputy Director for Science Programs, Office of Science, U.S. Department of Energy

Donald DePaolo

Associate Laboratory Director for Energy and Environmental Sciences, Lawrence Berkeley Lab

Kazunari Domen

Professor, University of Tokyo

Persis S. Drell

Professor and Director, SLAC

Mildred Dresselhaus

Institute Professor of Electrical Engineering and Physics, MIT

Karina Edmonds

Technology Transfer Coordinator, U.S. Department of Energy

Robin Grimes

Professor of Materials Physics, Imperial College

Brent Gunnoe

Professor of Chemistry, University of Virginia

John Hennessy

President, Stanford University

Catherine T. “Katie” Hunt

R&D Director in Innovation
Sourcing & Sustainable Technologies at The Dow

Eric D. Isaacs

President of UChicago Argonne, LLC, and Director of Argonne National Laboratory

Marc Kastner

Head of the Department of Physics, Dean of the School of Science, MIT

Steven Koonin

Undersecretary for Science, U.S. Department of Energy

Nathan Lewis

George L. Argyros Professor of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology

Daniel Lipinski

Congressman (D-IL)

Mark M. Little

Senior Vice President and Director of GE Global Research

Zoe Lofgren

Congresswoman (D-CA)

Joseph F. Mercurio

Manager New Business Development at General Motors

Celia Merzbacher

Vice President for Innovative Partnerships at the Semiconductor Research Corporation

William D. Phillips

Physicist, Joint Quantum Institute, NIST and the University of Maryland

Mark Ratner

Dumas University Professor, Northwestern University

Jean-Marie Tarascon

Professor, University of Picardie (Amiens)

Jeff Wadsworth

President and CEO of Battelle Memorial Institute

Newsletter Articles

Research Highlights